What I’m Listening To: Bronte ~ Goyte

Posted on Updated on

Bronte – Goyte
Artwork and Film By Ari and Jason for Goyte

The first time I heard this song, it was while I was waiting for the NY Waterway ferry, I cried. From Wiki and other online sources, Goyte created this song for a family friend to help their child cope with the death of their dog. I think this song helps us all learn how to cope…thank you. To watch this beautifully-crafted music video, click on the image to the left.

Bronte Lyrics by Goyte

Now your bowl is empty
And your feet are cold
And your body cannot stop rocking
I know it hurts to let go
Since the day we found you
You have been a friend
And your voice still echoes
In the hallways of this house
But now it’s the end
We will be with you
When you’re leaving
We will be with you
When you go
We will be with you
And hold you till you’re quiet
It hurts to let you go
We will be with you
(No)
We will be with you
(Oh)
We will be with you
(Oh, no)
You will stay with us

3 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To: Bronte ~ Goyte

    Shirley Buxton said:
    August 23, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Enjoyed reading here. Thank you for visiting my site.

    Blessings……

    Shirley

    thewitchspromise said:
    September 4, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Reblogged this on Whole in the Nest and commented:
    I am reblogging this because this beautiful song has touched me about the loss of my Cherryblossom from the house. Her voice still echoes here. Get your hankies out, it’s a real tear jerker. Thank you Val for this song.

      Val responded:
      September 6, 2012 at 10:32 pm

      🙂 So glad the song provided some comfort or was able to touch you.

Leave a Reply

